Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > News
A+ A- Reset

Volusia Names Principals of the Year


‚ÄčThe School District of Volusia County and FUTURES Foundation announced the Principals of the Year today.  Tamara Hopkins, principal of Sweetwater Elementary School in Port Orange, is the 2019 Elementary Principal of the Year, and Mrs. Carolyn Carbonell, principal of Deltona High School in Deltona, is the 2019 Secondary Principal of the Year (see photos attached).  The announcement was made during a surprise visit by school board members, the superintendent of schools, district administrators and FUTURES Foundation representatives.

The Principal of the Year awards are co-sponsored by Volusia County Schools and FUTURES Foundation.  The purpose of the awards is to honor outstanding leadership and service by school-level administrators. 

Show All Articles
VCS Outlook Web Access
VCS Staff Applications